John C. Reynolds


Ph.D. Harvard University 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Surface Properties of Nuclear Matter
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor 1: Paul Cecil Martin
Advisor 2: Kurt Gottfried

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Oles, Frank J.Syracuse University1982
Pierce, BenjaminCarnegie Mellon University199119
Filinski, AndrzejCarnegie Mellon University19963
Krishnaswami, NeelakantanCarnegie Mellon University2012

According to our current on-line database, John Reynolds has 4 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50080 for the advisor ID.