Kurt Gottfried


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Investigations based on the Bohr-Mottelson nuclear model

Advisor 1: Viktor Frederick Weisskopf

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Reynolds, JohnHarvard University196126
Wortis, MichaelHarvard University196384

According to our current on-line database, Kurt Gottfried has 2 students and 112 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 170529 for the advisor ID.