Robert C. A. M. van der Vorst


Ph.D. Universiteit Leiden 1994 Netherlands
Dissertation: Variational Problems With A Strongly Indefinite Structure
Mathematics Subject Classification: 49—Calculus of variations and optimal control

Advisor 1: Lambertus A. Peletier
Advisor 2: Josephus (Joost) Hulshof

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bakker, BenteVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2019
Munao, SimoneVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2013
Rot, ThomasVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2014
van den Berg, Jan BouweUniversiteit Leiden20003

According to our current on-line database, Robert van der Vorst has 4 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 48487 for the advisor ID.