William Hutchinson Swallow


Ph.D. Cornell University 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Minimum Norm and Minimum Variance Quadratic Unbiased Estimation of Variance Components
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Shayle Robert Searle

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Boyer, JosephNorth Carolina State University2007
Chen, Chao-LungNorth Carolina State University1987
Eggett, DennisNorth Carolina State University1987
Gheyas, FerdousNorth Carolina State University1999
Hahn, WilliamNorth Carolina State University1997
Hughes-Oliver, JacquelineNorth Carolina State University19916
Hung, MingchinNorth Carolina State University1993
Jayawickrama, JudithNorth Carolina State University1997
Jonkman, JeffreyNorth Carolina State University1998
Kianifard, FaridNorth Carolina State University1988
Kwon, SehyugNorth Carolina State University1992
Tebbs, JoshuaNorth Carolina State University20003
Wakeford, CharlesNorth Carolina State University1995

According to our current on-line database, William Swallow has 13 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 48048 for the advisor ID.