Christian M. von Wolff

Dr. phil. Universität Leipzig 1703 Germany
Dissertation: Philosophia practica universalis, methodo mathematica conscripta
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 1: Ehrenfried Walter von Tschirnhaus
Advisor 2: Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz
Advisor 3: Christoph Pfautz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Klingenstierna, SamuelPhilipps-Universität Marburg17284719
Knutzen, MartinUniversität Königsberg17329752
König, SamuelPhilipps-Universität Marburg and Universität Basel1735, 17371313
Lomonosov, Mikhail VasilyevichPhilipps-Universität Marburg173915166

According to our current on-line database, Christian von Wolff has 4 students and 30275 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 47793 for the advisor ID.