David Russell Hunter


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1999 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Optimization Transfer Algorithms in Statistics

Advisor 1: Kenneth Lamar Lange
Advisor 2: Chien-Fu Jeff Wu

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Young, DerekThe Pennsylvania State University200711
Kai, BoThe Pennsylvania State University2009
Cai, XizhenThe Pennsylvania State University2014
Lee, KevinThe Pennsylvania State University20173
Kim, BominThe Pennsylvania State University2018

According to our current on-line database, David Hunter has 5 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 47754 for the advisor ID.