Sergey Fomin


Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1982 Russia
Dissertation: Rates of Convergence in Multidimensional Central Limit Theorem

Advisor 1: Leonid Vladimirovich Osipov
Advisor 2: Anatoly Moiseevich Vershik

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Block, FlorianUniversity of Michigan2011
Carde, KevinUniversity of Michigan2014
Fraser, ChrisUniversity of Michigan2016
Glick, MaxUniversity of Michigan2012
Leaf, AlexanderUniversity of Michigan2018
Serrano, LuisUniversity of Michigan2010
Talaska, KelliUniversity of Michigan2010
Yong, AlexanderUniversity of Michigan20036

According to our current on-line database, Sergey Fomin has 8 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46455 for the advisor ID.