Floris Takens


Ph.D. Universiteit van Amsterdam 1969 Netherlands
Dissertation: The Minimal Number of Critical Points of a Function on a Compact Manifold and the Lyusternik-Schnirelmann Category

Advisor: Nicolaas Hendrik Kuiper

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barkmeijer, JanRijksuniversiteit Groningen19882
Been, PieterRijksuniversiteit Groningen1991
Borovkova, SvetlanaRijksuniversiteit Groningen1998
Broer, HendrikRijksuniversiteit Groningen197988
de Ruiter, JanRijksuniversiteit Groningen1972
Diks, CeesUniversiteit Leiden199610
Dumortier, FreddyLimburgs Universitair Centrum197392
Homburg, AleRijksuniversiteit Groningen19934
Hommes, CarsienRijksuniversiteit Groningen199110
Hummel, AlbertRijksuniversiteit Groningen1979
Jongen, HubertusUniversiteit Twente197756
Klok, FopkeRijksuniversiteit Groningen1983
Krauskopf, BerndRijksuniversiteit Groningen199539
Pijn, Jan Pieter
Tangerman, FolkertBoston University19863
van der Heijden, MarcelRijksuniversiteit Groningen1998
van der Schaaf, JohnTechnische Universiteit Delft2002
van Strien, SebastianUniversity of Warwick198436
van Strien, SebastianUniversiteit Utrecht198236
Vegter, GertRijksuniversiteit Groningen198329
Verbitskiy, EvgenyRijksuniversiteit Groningen20002
Vitolo, RenatoRijksuniversiteit Groningen2003
Wagener, FlorianRijksuniversiteit Groningen1998

According to our current on-line database, Floris Takens has 22 students and 226 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44979 for the advisor ID.