Brian E. Forrest


Ph.D. University of Alberta 1987 Canada
Dissertation: Amenability and Ideals in the Fourier Algebra of Locally Compact Groups

Advisor: Anthony To-Ming Lau

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Elgun, ElcimUniversity of Waterloo2013
Ghandehari, MahyaUniversity of Waterloo20101
Marti Perez, LauraUniversity of Waterloo2012
Sawatzky, JohnUniversity of Waterloo2023
Spronk, NicolaasUniversity of Waterloo20028
Tanko, ZsoltUniversity of Waterloo2020
Wiersma, MatthewUniversity of Waterloo20161
Wood, PeterUniversity of Waterloo1999

According to our current on-line database, Brian Forrest has 8 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 43245 for the advisor ID.