Nathan Coburn

Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1934 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Study of Three-Dimensional Riemann Surfaces Embedded in Six-Dimensional Euclidean Space

Advisor: Dirk Jan Struik

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abraham, RalphUniversity of Michigan19603
Ballou, DonaldUniversity of Michigan19681
Bown, AlfredUniversity of Michigan1966
Seiken, ArnoldUniversity of Michigan1963
Suryanarayan, EdiyatumangalamUniversity of Michigan1961
Wasserman, RobertUniversity of Michigan19573

According to our current on-line database, Nathan Coburn has 6 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42802 for the advisor ID.