William Hopkins

Biography MathSciNet

M.A. University of Cambridge 1830 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: (None)

Advisor: Adam Sedgwick

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cayley, ArthurUniversiteit Leiden, University College Dublin, and University of Oxford1864/1865/187511844
Galton, Sir FrancisUniversity of Cambridge18475397
Maxwell, JamesUniversity of Cambridge1854651
Routh, EdwardUniversity of Cambridge185718511
Stokes, GeorgeUniversity of Cambridge18416888
Tait, PeterUniversity of Cambridge1852
Thomson, WilliamUniversity of Cambridge1845
Todhunter, IsaacUniversity of Cambridge184818512

According to our current on-line database, William Hopkins has 8 students and 24554 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42016 for the advisor ID.