Edward John Routh


M.A. University of Cambridge 1857 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: (None)

Advisor 1: William Hopkins
Advisor 2: Isaac Todhunter

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bragg, WilliamUniversity of Cambridge1885263
Darwin, GeorgeUniversity of Cambridge187111707
Hopkinson, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1871383
Larmor, JosephUniversity of Cambridge1880733
Strutt (Lord Rayleigh), JohnUniversity of Cambridge18688146
Webb, Robert RumseyUniversity of Cambridge1872
Whitehead, AlfredUniversity of Cambridge18843829

According to our current on-line database, Edward Routh has 7 students and 21611 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 101929 for the advisor ID.