James Crew Alexander


Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Mod P Connected K-theory and the Stable Homotopy Groups of Spheres

Advisor: Jean-Pierre Gustave Meyer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alligood, KatherineUniversity of Maryland College Park1979
Baker, LawrenceUniversity of Maryland College Park1978
Hahn, PhilipCase Western Reserve University2005
Kahn, StevenUniversity of Maryland College Park1979
Ng, HockUniversity of Maryland College Park1979
Patrick, EmilUniversity of Maryland College Park1987
Temte, MarkUniversity of Maryland College Park1974

According to our current on-line database, James Alexander has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41976 for the advisor ID.