Gerald Francis DeJong, II


Ph.D. Yale University 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Skimming Stories in Real Time: An Experiment in Integrated Understanding
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Roger Carl Schank

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bennett, ScottUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1993
Brode, MarkUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2000
Chien, SteveUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1991
Epshteyn, ArkadyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2007
Gervasio, MelindaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1996
Gratch, JonathanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1995
Lake, JohnUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2000
Laud, AdamUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2004
Levine, GeoffreyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2011
Lim, Shiau HongUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2009
Mooney, RaymondUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19882
Oblinger, DanielUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1998
O'Rorke, PaulUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1987
Rajamoney, ShankarUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1989
Ram, AshwinYale University19892
Segre, AlbertoUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign198710
Shavlik, JudeUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign198822
Sun, QiangUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2005
Wang, Li-LunUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2012

According to our current on-line database, Gerald DeJong, II has 19 students and 55 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41368 for the advisor ID.