Lincoln Ellsworth Moses


Ph.D. Stanford University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Iterative Construction of the Optimum Sequential Decision Procedure when the Cost Function is Linear
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor: Meyer Abraham Girshick

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gale, LynnStanford University1987
Hill, BruceStanford University196131
Hollander, MylesStanford University196643
Hudson, HaroldStanford University19744
Perrin, EdwardStanford University1961
Peterson, MarjorieStanford University1975
Shapiro, DavidStanford University1993
Shorack, GalenStanford University1965161
Wong, SuzannaStanford University1979
Wright, DavidStanford University1990

According to our current on-line database, Lincoln Moses has 10 students and 249 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40892 for the advisor ID.