Mladen F. Bestvina


Ph.D. University of Tennessee - Knoxville 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Characterizing K-Dimensional Universal Menger Compacta

Advisor: John Joseph Walsh

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Algom-Kfir, YaelUniversity of Utah2010
Alibegovic, EminaUniversity of Utah2003
Clay, MatthewUniversity of Utah20061
Cleary, SeanUniversity of California, Los Angeles19921
Daw, EdwardUniversity of California, Los Angeles1992
Despotovic, ZrinkaUniversity of Utah2006
Gupta, RadhikaUniversity of Utah2017
Leibman, SonyaUniversity of Utah2014
Louder, LarsenUniversity of Utah2007
Macura, NatasaUniversity of Utah1998
Malone, William2010
Mann, BrianUniversity of Utah2014
Martin, ReinerUniversity of California, Los Angeles1995
Meucci, ErikaUniversity of Utah2011
Wang, DaweiUniversity of Utah2019
White, TadUniversity of California, Los Angeles1991
Wigglesworth, DerrickUniversity of Utah2018
Yoon, Sung YilUniversity of Utah2002

According to our current on-line database, Mladen Bestvina has 18 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 3879 for the advisor ID.