John Joseph Walsh


Ph.D. State University of New York at Binghamton 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Monotone, Monotone Open and Light Open Mappings on Manifolds

Advisor: Louis Floyd McAuley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bestvina, MladenUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville198422
Bowers, PhilipUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville198314
Choi, Jung-InUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1986
Lay, TerryUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville19801
Shaw, FrankUniversity of California, Riverside1992

According to our current on-line database, John Walsh has 5 students and 42 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10298 for the advisor ID.