Philip John Holmes


Ph.D. University of Southampton 1974 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Experimental Characterisation of Vibration Transmission Using Transient Excitation

Advisor: Robert George White

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Belair, JacquesCornell University19834
Berkooz, GalCornell University1991
Campbell, SueCornell University19912
Cisternas, JaimePrinceton University2003
Coller, BrianCornell University1995
Dankowicz, HarryCornell University19954
Duan, JinqiaoCornell University199346
Eckhoff, PhilipPrinceton University2009
Feng, SamuelPrinceton University2012
Fitzmaurice, NessanCornell University1986
Gao, JuanPrinceton University2007
Ghigliazza, RaffaelePrinceton University2004
Ghrist, RobertCornell University199511
Goldfarb, StephaniePrinceton University2013
Greenspan, BernardCornell University1981
Hockett, KevinCornell University19861
Kalies, WilliamCornell University19946
Kiemel, TimothyCornell University1990
Kukillaya, RaghavendraPrinceton University2010
Liu, YuanPrinceton University2007
Moore, CristopherCornell University199119
Nedic, AndreaPrinceton University2011
O'Reilly, OliverCornell University1990
Proctor, JoshuaPrinceton University2011
Reverdy, PaulPrinceton University2014
Schmitt, JohnPrinceton University2001
Seipel, JustinPrinceton University2006
Shaw, StevenCornell University19831
Shea-Brown, EricPrinceton University20041
Smith, TroyPrinceton University2003
Stone, EmilyCornell University19897
Swart, PieterCornell University1991
Szeri, AndrewCornell University198819
Veerman, J. J. PieterCornell University19861
Wiggins, StephenCornell University198579
Wittenberg, RalfPrinceton University19981
Zombro, BrettCornell University1993

According to our current on-line database, Philip Holmes has 37 students and 239 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36976 for the advisor ID.