Dinesh Shraddhanand Thakur


Ph.D. Harvard University 1987 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Gamma Functions and Gauss Sums for Function Fields and Periods of Drinfeld Modules

Advisor: John Torrence Tate, Jr.

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Diaz-Vargas, JavierUniversity of Arizona19961
Ekstrom, AaronUniversity of Arizona1999
Miller, JustinUniversity of Arizona2007
Chen, Huei JengNational Central University2011
Petrov, AleksandarUniversity of Arizona2012
Datta, SomjitUniversity of Pune2013
Lara Rodríguez, JoséCentro de Investigación y de Estudios Avanzados del Instituto Politécnico Nacional (CINVESTAV-IPN)2013
Todd, Jr, GeorgeUniversity of Arizona2015
Shi, ShuhuiUniversity of Rochester2018
Shen, QibinUniversity of Rochester2019

According to our current on-line database, Dinesh Thakur has 10 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35849 for the advisor ID.