Dinesh Shraddhanand Thakur


Ph.D. Harvard University 1987 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Gamma Functions and Gauss Sums for Function Fields and Periods of Drinfeld Modules

Advisor: John Torrence Tate, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chen, Huei JengNational Central University2011
Datta, SomjitUniversity of Pune2013
Diaz-Vargas, JavierUniversity of Arizona19961
Ekstrom, AaronUniversity of Arizona1999
Lara Rodríguez, JoséCentro de Investigación y de Estudios Avanzados del Instituto Politécnico Nacional (CINVESTAV-IPN)2013
Miller, JustinUniversity of Arizona2007
Petrov, AleksandarUniversity of Arizona2012
Shen, QibinUniversity of Rochester2019
Shi, ShuhuiUniversity of Rochester2018
Todd, Jr, GeorgeUniversity of Arizona2015

According to our current on-line database, Dinesh Thakur has 10 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35849 for the advisor ID.