Alexander Eydeland


Ph.D. New York University 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Iterative Method of Solving Nonlinear Variational Problems

Advisor: Olof B. Widlund

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Pomeranz, ShirleyUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1987
Pan, JieUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1992

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Eydeland has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33612 for the advisor ID.