Michael I. Weinstein


Ph.D. New York University 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Self Focusing and Modulational Analysis for Nonlinear Schrodinger Equations

Advisor: George C. Papanicolaou

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Miller, JudithUniversity of Michigan1994
Yeary, BartonUniversity of Michigan1997
Kirr, Eduard-WilhelmUniversity of Michigan20023
Simpson, GideonColumbia University20081
Shapiro, AviColumbia University2010
Osting, BraxtonColumbia University20112
Vukicevic, IvaColumbia University2014
Jenkinson, MichaelColumbia University2015
Lee-Thorp, JamesColumbia University2016
Watson, AlexanderColumbia University2017
Li, HuaiyuColumbia University2023

According to our current on-line database, Michael Weinstein has 11 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33191 for the advisor ID.