Yaoliang Yu


Ph.D. University of Alberta 2014 Canada
Dissertation: Fast Gradient Algorithms for Structured Sparsity
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor 1: Dale Eric Schuurmans
Advisor 2: Csaba Szepesvari

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jaini, PriyankUniversity of Waterloo2019
Zhang, GuojunUniversity of Waterloo2021

According to our current on-line database, Yaoliang Yu has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 287761 for the advisor ID.