Stanley Louis Cavell

Ph.D. Harvard University 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Claim to Rationality: Knowledge and the Basis of Morality
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Conant, JamesHarvard University19911
Davidson, ArnoldHarvard University1982
Neiman, SusanHarvard University1986

According to our current on-line database, Stanley Cavell has 3 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 270806 for the advisor ID.