John MacLeod Ball


Ph.D. University of Sussex 1972 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Topological Methods in the Nonlinear Analysis of Beams

Advisor: David Eric Edmunds

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bartels, SörenChristian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel20016
Bevan, JonathanUniversity of Oxford2003
Calderer, Maria-CarmeHeriot-Watt University19806
Dacorogna, BernardHeriot-Watt University198023
Davies, PennyHeriot-Watt University1987
Forclaz, AlainUniversity of Oxford2002
Friesecke, GeroHeriot-Watt University19933
Henao Manrique, DuvanUniversity of Oxford2009
Iqbal, ZaminUniversity of Oxford2000
Koumatos, KonstantinosUniversity of Oxford2012
Muehlemann, AntonUniversity of Oxford2016
Muite, BensonUniversity of Oxford2010
Müller, StefanHeriot-Watt University198932
Sengul, YaseminUniversity of Oxford2010
Sivaloganathan, JeyabalHeriot-Watt University19843
Taheri, AliHeriot-Watt University19989
Tsering-Xiao, BasangUniversity of Oxford2011
Wilkinson, MarkUniversity of Oxford2013

According to our current on-line database, John Ball has 18 students and 100 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 27014 for the advisor ID.