Benjamin Jack Kuipers


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Representing Knowledge of Large-Scale Space

Advisor 1: Marvin Lee Minsky
Advisor 2: Seymour Aubrey Papert

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Byun, Yung-TaiUniversity of Texas at Austin1990
Crawford, JamesUniversity of Texas at Austin1990
Berleant, DanielUniversity of Texas at Austin199112
Hartman, JohnUniversity of Texas at Austin1991
Hayashi, AkiraUniversity of Texas at Austin1991
Throop, DavidUniversity of Texas at Austin1991
Dvorak, DanielUniversity of Texas at Austin1992
Farquhar, AdamUniversity of Texas at Austin1993
Franke, DavidUniversity of Texas at Austin1993
Lee, WoodUniversity of Texas at Austin1993
Froom, RichardUniversity of Texas at Austin1995
Pierce, DavidUniversity of Texas at Austin1995
Rajagopalan, RamanUniversity of Texas at Austin1995
Kay, HerbertUniversity of Texas at Austin1996
Lee, WanUniversity of Texas at Austin1996
Clancy, DanielUniversity of Texas at Austin1997
Hewett, MichealUniversity of Texas at Austin2001
Remolina, EmilioUniversity of Texas at Austin2001
Chaput, HaroldUniversity of Texas at Austin2004
MacMahon, MatthewUniversity of Texas at Austin2007
Provost, JeffersonUniversity of Texas at Austin2007
Ramamoorthy, SubramanianUniversity of Texas at Austin200716
Beeson, PatrickUniversity of Texas at Austin2009
Tsai, GraceUniversity of Michigan2014
Park, Jong JinUniversity of Michigan2016
Johnson, Collin EugeneUniversity of Michigan2018
Juett, JonathanUniversity of Michigan2021

According to our current on-line database, Benjamin Kuipers has 27 students and 55 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26538 for the advisor ID.