Benjamin Jack Kuipers


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Representing Knowledge of Large-Scale Space

Advisor 1: Marvin Lee Minsky
Advisor 2: Seymour Aubrey Papert

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beeson, PatrickUniversity of Texas at Austin2009
Berleant, DanielUniversity of Texas at Austin199112
Byun, Yung-TaiUniversity of Texas at Austin1990
Chaput, HaroldUniversity of Texas at Austin2004
Clancy, DanielUniversity of Texas at Austin1997
Crawford, JamesUniversity of Texas at Austin1990
Dvorak, DanielUniversity of Texas at Austin1992
Farquhar, AdamUniversity of Texas at Austin1993
Franke, DavidUniversity of Texas at Austin1993
Froom, RichardUniversity of Texas at Austin1995
Hartman, JohnUniversity of Texas at Austin1991
Hayashi, AkiraUniversity of Texas at Austin1991
Hewett, MichealUniversity of Texas at Austin2001
Johnson, Collin EugeneUniversity of Michigan2018
Juett, JonathanUniversity of Michigan2021
Kay, HerbertUniversity of Texas at Austin1996
Lee, WanUniversity of Texas at Austin1996
Lee, WoodUniversity of Texas at Austin1993
MacMahon, MatthewUniversity of Texas at Austin2007
Park, Jong JinUniversity of Michigan2016
Pierce, DavidUniversity of Texas at Austin1995
Provost, JeffersonUniversity of Texas at Austin2007
Rajagopalan, RamanUniversity of Texas at Austin1995
Ramamoorthy, SubramanianUniversity of Texas at Austin200717
Remolina, EmilioUniversity of Texas at Austin2001
Throop, DavidUniversity of Texas at Austin1991
Tsai, GraceUniversity of Michigan2014

According to our current on-line database, Benjamin Kuipers has 27 students and 56 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26538 for the advisor ID.