Earl Alexander Coddington


Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Equations Governing the Stability of the Laminar Boundary Layer in a Compressible Fluid

Advisor: Francis Dominic Murnaghan

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Balsam, RichardUniversity of California, Los Angeles1965
Berman, SorrellUniversity of California, Los Angeles1970
Biriuk, GeorgeUniversity of California, Los Angeles1962
Carlson, RobertUniversity of California, Los Angeles1977
Gilbert, RichardUniversity of California, Los Angeles1958
Sibuya, YasutakaUniversity of California, Los Angeles195911
Villone, ArnoldUniversity of California, Los Angeles1966

According to our current on-line database, Earl Coddington has 7 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25219 for the advisor ID.