Azriel Levy


Ph.D. Hebrew University of Jerusalem 1958 Israel
Dissertation: Contributions to the Metamathematics of Set Theory

Advisor 1: Adolf Abraham Fraenkel
Advisor 2: Abraham Robinson

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Gabbay, DovHebrew University of Jerusalem196989
Vinner, ShlomoHebrew University of Jerusalem19713
Moran, GadiHebrew University of Jerusalem1972
Magidor, MenachemHebrew University of Jerusalem197351
Sageev, GershonHebrew University of Jerusalem19731
Abraham, UriHebrew University of Jerusalem1979
Beller, AharonHebrew University of Jerusalem1980
Gitik, MotiHebrew University of Jerusalem19805
Litman, AmiHebrew University of Jerusalem1981
Perl, HannahHebrew University of Jerusalem2002
Gal, HagarHebrew University of Jerusalem2006

According to our current on-line database, Azriel Levy has 11 students and 153 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24628 for the advisor ID.