John David McCarthy


Ph.D. Columbia University 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Subgroups of Surface Mapping Class Groups

Advisor: Joan Sylvia Lyttle Birman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Irmak, ElmasMichigan State University2002
Vautaw, WilliamMichigan State University2002

According to our current on-line database, John McCarthy has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24565 for the advisor ID.