Gerardus 't Hooft


Ph.D. Universiteit Utrecht 1972 Netherlands
Dissertation: The Renormalization Procedure for Yang-Mills Fields
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor: Martinus Justinus Godefridus Veltman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

De Haro, SebastianUniversiteit Utrecht2001
Dijkgraaf, RobbertUniversiteit Utrecht198930
Franzen, AnneUniversiteit Utrecht2015
van Baal, PetrusUniversiteit Utrecht1984
van Damme, RudolfUniversiteit Utrecht19842
van de Meent, MaartenUniversiteit Utrecht2011
Verlinde, HermanUniversiteit Utrecht19889
Welling, MaxUniversiteit Utrecht19987
Zegwaard, JoostUniversiteit Utrecht1994

According to our current on-line database, Gerardus 't Hooft has 9 students and 57 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23240 for the advisor ID.