Amartya Kumar Sen


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1959 UnitedKingdom

Advisor 1: Joan Violet Maurice Robinson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Basu, KaushikLondon School of Economics and Political Science19765
Kanbur, RaviUniversity of Oxford1981
Klasen, StephanHarvard University199412
Schofield, NormanUniversity of Essex19853

According to our current on-line database, Amartya Sen has 4 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 207661 for the advisor ID.