Stephan Klasen


Ph.D. Harvard University 1994 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Gender, Inequality, and Survival : Excess Female Mortality Past and Present
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Amartya Kumar Sen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Albrecht, JuttaLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München2007
Gartner, HermannLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München2003
Grün, CarolaLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München2003
Herzer, DierkGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen2005
Launov, AndreyLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München2006
Löning, Ludger JosefGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen2004
Maier, RolfLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München2005
Sesay, FatmataLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München2004
Teksoez, SitkiLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München2006
Trübswetter, ParvatiLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München2005
Vollmer, SebastianGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen2009
Workie Tiruneh, MenbereLudwig-Maximilians-Universität München2004

According to our current on-line database, Stephan Klasen has 12 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 144208 for the advisor ID.