Richard Emeric Quandt


Ph.D. Harvard University 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Stochastic elements in economic theory and statistical inference in input - output analysis
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Wassily Wassilyovitch Leontief

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Schupack, MarkPrinceton University19609
Cragg, JohnPrinceton University196424
Klevorick, AlvinPrinceton University196742
Witherell, WilliamPrinceton University1967
Pencavel, JohnPrinceton University196913
Kiefer, NicholasPrinceton University197630
Warner, DennisPrinceton University1979
Bresnahan, TimothyPrinceton University198058
Ham, JohnPrinceton University19809
Porter, RobertPrinceton University198139
Cameron, TrudyPrinceton University198213
Rogers, AlanPrinceton University1984
Meade, EllenPrinceton University19882

According to our current on-line database, Richard Quandt has 13 students and 247 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 207650 for the advisor ID.