James W. Friedman


Ph.D. Yale University 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Theory of Oligopoly
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: William John Fellner
Advisor 2: Martin Shubik

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Krehbiel, KeithUniversity of Rochester198311
Lambson, ValUniversity of Rochester19832
Mitra, TapanUniversity of Rochester197526
Toman, MichaelUniversity of Rochester1982

According to our current on-line database, James Friedman has 4 students and 43 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 202494 for the advisor ID.