Duncan K. Foley


Ph.D. Yale University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Resource Allocation and the Public Sector
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Herbert Eli Scarf
Advisor 2: James Tobin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Shilling, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Broome, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1972
Barnett, HaroldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Johnson, KarenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Richter, DonaldMassachusetts Institute of Technology19731
Jacobs, RodneyStanford University1975
Gertler, MarkStanford University197815
Sethi, RajivNew School for Social Research19931
Eicher, TheoColumbia University19948
Krebs, TomColumbia University19951
Manduchi, AgostinoColumbia University1999
Schroeder, SusanNew School for Social Research2004
Balardini, FabianNew School for Social Research2006
Cogliano, JonathanNew School for Social Research2013
Scharfenaker, EllisNew School for Social Research2015

According to our current on-line database, Duncan Foley has 15 students and 41 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 200151 for the advisor ID.