Duncan K. Foley


Ph.D. Yale University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Resource Allocation and the Public Sector
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Herbert Eli Scarf
Advisor 2: James Tobin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Balardini, FabianNew School for Social Research2006
Barnett, HaroldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Broome, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1972
Cogliano, JonathanNew School for Social Research2013
Eicher, TheoColumbia University19948
Gertler, MarkStanford University197815
Jacobs, RodneyStanford University1975
Johnson, KarenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Krebs, TomColumbia University19951
Manduchi, AgostinoColumbia University1999
Richter, DonaldMassachusetts Institute of Technology19731
Scharfenaker, EllisNew School for Social Research2015
Schroeder, SusanNew School for Social Research2004
Sethi, RajivNew School for Social Research19931
Shilling, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971

According to our current on-line database, Duncan Foley has 15 students and 41 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 200151 for the advisor ID.