Hubertus Josef Weinitschke


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Finite Axisymmetrical Bending and Buckling of Shallow Spherical Shells
Mathematics Subject Classification: 74—Mechanics of deformable solids

Advisor: M. Eric (Max) Reissner

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Haupt, PeterTechnische Universität Berlin19716
Schäfer, MichaelFriedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg19872
Arango-Cabarcas, Jaime AlfonsoFriedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg19891
Machane, WernerFriedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg1990

According to our current on-line database, Hubertus Weinitschke has 4 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19588 for the advisor ID.