M. Eric (Max) Reissner

Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1938 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Contributions to the Theory of Elasticity of Non-Isotropic Materials

Advisor: Dirk Jan Struik

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Archer, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1956
Boal, JanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1959
Buell, ElliottMassachusetts Institute of Technology1941
Clark, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology19492
Gordon, ChesterMassachusetts Institute of Technology1951
Johnson, Jr., MillardMassachusetts Institute of Technology19571
Knowles, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology195765
Manger, WarrenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1949
McIlroy, M. DouglasMassachusetts Institute of Technology1959
Ó Mathúna, DiarmuidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
Ralston, AnthonyMassachusetts Institute of Technology19561
Sharp, HenryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1954
Simmonds, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology196512
Simons, RogerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1955
Sinclair, RoyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1961
Sledd, MarvinMassachusetts Institute of Technology195410
Smith, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Wan, FredericMassachusetts Institute of Technology196510
Weinberg, IsraelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1961
Weinitschke, HubertusMassachusetts Institute of Technology195813

According to our current on-line database, M. Eric Reissner has 20 students and 134 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30609 for the advisor ID.