Julian Seymour Schwinger

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Columbia University 1939 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Magnetic Scattering of Neutrons (physics)
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor: Isidor Isaac Rabi

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Breakwell, JohnHarvard University194754
Case, KennethHarvard University19486
Eisenstein, JulianHarvard University1948
Kohn, WalterHarvard University194823
Lepore, JosephHarvard University19482
Lippmann, BernardHarvard University1948
Rohrlich, FritzHarvard University19481
Brachman, MalcolmHarvard University1949
Clapp, RogerHarvard University1949
Clark, Jr., MelvilleHarvard University19497
Feldman, DavidHarvard University194960
Glauber, RoyHarvard University1949476
Neuman, MauriceHarvard University1949
DeWitt, BryceHarvard University195027
Keilson, JulianHarvard University19504
Klein, AbrahamHarvard University19502
Merzbacher, EugenHarvard University1950
Mottelson, BenHarvard University1950
Lazarus, RogerHarvard University1951
Aronson, RaphaelHarvard University1952
Malenka, BertramHarvard University1952
Stern, AdolphHarvard University1952
Arnowitt, RichardHarvard University1953
Deser, StanleyHarvard University195319
Martin, PaulHarvard University1953159
Thorn, RobertHarvard University1953
Edwards, SamuelHarvard University1954104
Newton, RogerHarvard University195418
Bernstein, JeremyHarvard University1955
Johnson, KennethHarvard University195517
McCormick, BruceHarvard University1955
Raphael, RobertHarvard University1955
Zemach, A. CharlesHarvard University1955
Horwitz, LawrenceHarvard University19577
Kivelson, MargaretHarvard University195726
Sommerfield, CharlesHarvard University1957189
Baker, MarshallHarvard University19582
Kleitman, DanielHarvard University1958406
Sawyer, RaymondHarvard University195839
Warner, CharlesHarvard University1958
Weitzner, HaroldHarvard University195810
Falk, DavidHarvard University1959
Glashow, SheldonHarvard University19595
Warnock, RobertHarvard University1959
Baym, GordonHarvard University1960
Brown, LowellHarvard University19615
Engelsberg, StanleyHarvard University1961
Mahanthappa, KalyanaHarvard University1961
Boulware, DavidHarvard University1962
Bakshi, PradipHarvard University1963
Horing, NormanHarvard University1964
Yao, York-PengHarvard University1964
Chan, Lai-himHarvard University1966
Nieh, Hwa-TungHarvard University1966
Barone, StephenHarvard University1967
Chang, Shau-JinHarvard University19671
Lieber, MichaelHarvard University1967
Lynch, DavidHarvard University1967
Yan, Tung-MowHarvard University1968
Ivanetich, RichardHarvard University1969
Radkowski, AlfredHarvard University1969
DeRaad, LesterHarvard University1971
Milton, KimballHarvard University1971
Tsai, Wu YangHarvard University1971
Phares, AlainHarvard University1973
Yildiz, AsimHarvard University1973
Urrutia, LuisUniversity of California, Los Angeles19781
Wilcox, WalterUniversity of California, Los Angeles1981
Wilensky, GreggUniversity of California, Los Angeles1981

According to our current on-line database, Julian Schwinger has 69 students and 1275 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15198 for the advisor ID.