Harold Nathaniel Shapiro


Ph.D. Princeton University 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Iterates of Arithmetic Functions

Advisor: Emil Artin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Akbik, SafwanNew York University1988
Appleman, JacobNew York University1987
Arzt, SholomNew York University1951
Bassein, DavidNew York University1982
Bell, RobertNew York University1988
Binenbaum, NuritNew York University1982
Bixler, HarryNew York University1980
Bruzzone, LaurenNew York University1973
Cofré Matta, AlvaroNew York University1975
Collison, JosephNew York University1974
Collison, MaryNew York University1976
Coppage, Jr., SamuelNew York University1978
Dalezman, MichaelNew York University1976
Fein, MichaelNew York University1986
Forman, WilliamNew York University1953
Fotino, IngridNew York University1972
Grossman, EdwardNew York University1971
Hanisch, HermanNew York University1956
Hausman, MiriamNew York University1971
Hess, PaulNew York University1973
Katz, StanleyNew York University1951
Krugman, EdwardNew York University1975
Laborde-Montaner, PedroNew York University1952
Levine, EugeneNew York University196223
Lubell, DavidNew York University19609
Mashitz, IssacNew York University1980
Miller, BenNew York University1976
Moreno, CarlosNew York University19729
Pollack, RichardNew York University196212
Proschan, JoshuaNew York University1969
Rappeport, MichaelNew York University1968
Rezny, MichaelNew York University1977
Russinoff, DavidNew York University1978
Schmitt, HansNew York University1993
Sharney, LenaNew York University1957
Shlapentokh, AlexandraNew York University1988
Sparer, GersonNew York University1961
Stein, AlanNew York University1973
Stux, IvanNew York University1973
Warga, JackNew York University19503
Weishaus, AbrahamNew York University1980

According to our current on-line database, Harold Shapiro has 41 students and 97 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15187 for the advisor ID.