Philip J. Davis


Ph.D. Harvard University 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Uniqueness Classes for Sets of Linear Functionals

Advisor: Ralph Philip Boas, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chang, RosemaryBrown University1978
Deutsch, FrankBrown University19667
Leader, JefferyBrown University1989
Lewis, JamesBrown University19692
Miller, NeilBrown University1993
Najfeld, IgorBrown University1978
Seitelman, LeonBrown University1967
Shannon, KathleenBrown University1985
Stead, SarahBrown University1983
Valentin, RichardBrown University1965
Wilhelmsen, DonBrown University1972
Wilson, MelvinBrown University1968

According to our current on-line database, Philip Davis has 12 students and 21 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14424 for the advisor ID.