Anatoly Illarionovich Shirshov


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1953 Russia
Dissertation: Some problems on the theory of non-associative rings and algebras

Advisor: Aleksandr Gennadievich Kurosh

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Dorofeev, Georgy4
Kuzmin, Eugeny4
Zhevlakov, Konstantin55
Bokut, LeonidSobolev Institute of Mathematics, Novosibirsk196369
Latyshev, VictorNovosibirsk State University196316
Miheev, Igor'Novosibirsk State University1973
Shestakov, IvanSobolev Institute of Mathematics, Novosibirsk197337
Slin'ko, ArkadiiInstitute of Mathematics of SBRAS19731
Roomeldi, RaulSobolev Institute of Mathematics, Novosibirsk1974
Nikitin, AlexandrInstitute of Mathematics of SBRAS19752
Filippov, ValeriiNovosibirsk State University19774
Parfenov, ValeriiNovosibirsk State University1977
Markovichev, AlexandrRussian Academy of Sciences Siberian Branch1978
Zelmanov, EfimSobolev Institute of Mathematics, Novosibirsk198123
Zhelyabin, ViktorNovosibirsk State University19811
Kolotov, AlexanderKishinev State University1982
Kemer, AlexanderSobolev Institute of Mathematics, Novosibirsk19887

According to our current on-line database, Anatoly Shirshov has 17 students and 159 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13726 for the advisor ID.