Leon Ehrenpreis


Ph.D. Columbia University 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Theory of Distributions in Locally Compact Spaces, Part I.

Advisor: Claude C. Chevalley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, MaryNew York University1970
Banh, TongTemple University1990
Berenstein, CarlosNew York University197021
Friedman, JaneTemple University1989
Han, JongsookTemple University1993
Moreno, CarlosNew York University19729
Rosenbaum, HannahNew York University1965
Sirovich, CaroleNew York University1964
Stevens, JohnNew York University1972
Tretkoff, MarvinNew York University19713
Van Goethem, PierreNew York University1964
Wang, JinsongTemple University1993

According to our current on-line database, Leon Ehrenpreis has 12 students and 45 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13417 for the advisor ID.