Arthur Earl Bryson, Jr.


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Interferometric Wind Tunnel Study of Transonic Flow past Wedge and Circular Arcs
Mathematics Subject Classification: 93—Systems theory; control

Advisor: Hans Wolfgang Liepmann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ashkenazi, ArieStanford University1980
Battle, CharlesHarvard University1966
Benton, EdwardHarvard University1961
Bernard, DouglasStanford University1985
Beser, JacquesStanford University1978
Bobick, JohnStanford University1972
Bossi, JosephStanford University1980
Breakwell, JohnStanford University1980
Budelis, JosephHarvard University1970
Campbell, RobertHarvard University1968
Cantrell, Jr., RobertHarvard University1961
Carrier, AlainStanford University1990
Cox, AndrewStanford University1979
Denery, DallasStanford University1971
Denham, WalterHarvard University1963
Desai, MukundHarvard University1970
Deyst, Jr., JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology19679
Dreyfus, StuartHarvard University1964170
Edwards, JohnStanford University1977
El Ghaoui, LaurentStanford University199016
Fisher, JeffStanford University1996
Gross, RolfHarvard University1965
Gupta, NarendraStanford University1974
Hall, Jr., WiltonStanford University1971
Hedrick, JohnStanford University197117
Ho, Yu-ChiHarvard University1961449
Holdridge, RichardStanford University1985
Holley, WilliamStanford University1975
Hur, Sun HaeStanford University1994
Idan, MosheStanford University1990
Jardin, MatthewStanford University2003
Jaw, Ling ChingStanford University1991
Johansen, DonaldHarvard University1964
Juge, MatthewStanford University1996
Kaminski, PaulStanford University1971
Keller, BrianStanford University1993
Kortum, WilliStanford University1970
Lou, Kok-YongStanford University1995
Ly, Uy-LoiStanford University1983
Martin, GaryStanford University1978
McReynolds, StephenHarvard University1966
Mehra, RamanHarvard University1968
Mills, RaymondStanford University1992
Mishne, DavidStanford University1978
Parsons, MichaelStanford University1972
Peters, DavidStanford University19749
Reid, DonaldStanford University1972
Ross, StanleyHarvard University1958
Ruvis, ChristopherStanford University1994
Schoonwinkel, ArnoldusStanford University1988
Silwa, StevenStanford University1984
Speyer, JasonHarvard University196855
Sung, Ki SooHarvard University1963
Tait, KevinHarvard University1965
Teren, FredStanford University1978
Tischler, MarkStanford University1987
Trankle, ThomasStanford University1975
Walker, RobertStanford University1981
Weinreb, AbrahamStanford University1985
Wie, BongStanford University1981
Winfield, DavidHarvard University1970
Wood, LincolnStanford University1972

According to our current on-line database, Arthur Bryson, Jr. has 62 students and 787 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13300 for the advisor ID.