Stefan Mazurkiewicz

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Lwów 1913 Poland
Dissertation: O krzywych wypelniajacych kwadrat

Advisor: Wacław Franciszek Sierpiński

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aronszajn, NachmanUniwersytet Warszawski193026
Borsuk, KarolUniwersytet Warszawski1930518
Knaster, BronisławUniwersytet Warszawski1922102
Kuratowski, KazimierzUniwersytet Warszawski1921900
Rajchman, AleksanderUniwersytet Warszawski19211795
Saks, StanislawUniwersytet Warszawski1922
Wolibner, WitoldUniwersytet Warszawski193015
Zygmund, AntoniUniwersytet Warszawski19231793

According to our current on-line database, Stefan Mazurkiewicz has 8 students and 3025 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12547 for the advisor ID.