Zeev Nehari


Ph.D. Hebrew University of Jerusalem 1941 Israel
Dissertation: On Certain Classes of Analytic Functions and the Corresponding Conformal Representations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 30—Functions of a complex variable

Advisor: Michael (Mihály) Fekete

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Banks, DallasCarnegie Mellon University19593
Beesack, PaulWashington University in St. Louis1955
Cree, GeorgeWashington University in St. Louis1953
Das, KrishnaCarnegie Mellon University196111
DiDonato, ArmidoCarnegie Mellon University1972
Faulkner, BarbaraCarnegie Mellon University1974
Gilbert, RobertCarnegie Mellon University195842
Goyal, VinodCarnegie Mellon University1963
Hanan, MauriceCarnegie Mellon University1960
Howard, HenryCarnegie Mellon University19581
Kim, W.Carnegie Mellon University1967
Kimes, ThomasCarnegie Mellon University1962
Magnus, ArneWashington University in St. Louis19528
Osgood, BradCarnegie Mellon University1976
Ryder, GeraldCarnegie Mellon University19652
Schwarz, BinyaminWashington University in St. Louis195416
Simons, WilliamCarnegie Mellon University1969
Tal, AbrahamCarnegie Mellon University1965
Ullrich, DavidCarnegie Mellon University1966
Wong, P. K.Carnegie Mellon University19621

According to our current on-line database, Zeev Nehari has 20 students and 104 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11981 for the advisor ID.