Athanassios S. Fokas


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Invariants, Lie-Backlund Operators and Backlund Transformations

Advisor: Paco Axel Lagerstrom

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Mugan, UgerhanClarkson University1987
Papageorgiou, VassiliosClarkson University1988
Liu, QimingClarkson University1995
Folguera, AlejandraUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1997
Treharne, PhilipUniversity of Cambridge2005
Pinotsis, DimitriosUniversity of Cambridge2006
Horwood, JoshuaUniversity of Cambridge2008
Ashton, AnthonyUniversity of Cambridge20092
Spence, EuanUniversity of Cambridge20103
Mantzavinos, DionyssiosUniversity of Cambridge20121
Fernandez, ArranUniversity of Cambridge20183
van der Weele, Maria ChristinaUniversity of Cambridge2022

According to our current on-line database, Athanassios Fokas has 12 students and 21 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11830 for the advisor ID.