Karl Cooper Rubin


Ph.D. Harvard University 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Arithmetic of CM Elliptic Curves in Zp-Extensions

Advisor: Andrew John Wiles

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bertolini, MassimoColumbia University199216
Buyukboduk, KazimStanford University20072
Chetty, SunilUniversity of California, Irvine2009
Goins, EdrayStanford University19995
Gonzalez-Aviles, CristianThe Ohio State University1994
Howard, BenjaminStanford University20023
Hwa, TheodoreStanford University2003
Kim, Byoung-duStanford University2005
Klagsbrun, ZevUniversity of California, Irvine2011
Popescu, CristianThe Ohio State University19966
Rodriguez-Villegas, FernandoThe Ohio State University199024
Su, HengUniversity of California, Irvine2015
Xu, MingzhiThe Ohio State University1995
Yu, HoseogThe Ohio State University1999
Yu, MyungjunUniversity of California, Irvine2016

According to our current on-line database, Karl Rubin has 15 students and 71 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11709 for the advisor ID.