Johan Adolf Sparenberg


Ph.D. Technische Universiteit Delft 1958 Netherlands
Dissertation: Applications of the Hilbert Problem to Problems of Mathematical Physics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 47—Operator theory

Advisor: Reinier Timman

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

le Grand, PieterRijksuniversiteit Groningen1968
de Graaf, RuurdRijksuniversiteit Groningen1970
Keuning, DateRijksuniversiteit Groningen1970
Olsder, GeertRijksuniversiteit Groningen197124
Hess, FelixRijksuniversiteit Groningen1975
Schmidt, GeertRijksuniversiteit Groningen1975
Wiersma, AdriaanRijksuniversiteit Groningen1979
Kooi, BoteRijksuniversiteit Groningen1983
Urbach, H. PaulRijksuniversiteit Groningen198619
Potze, WillemRijksuniversiteit Groningen1987
de Jong, KarelRijksuniversiteit Groningen1991
Sijtsma, PieterRijksuniversiteit Groningen1992

According to our current on-line database, Johan Sparenberg has 12 students and 55 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 115593 for the advisor ID.